I am Not a Camera Collector

I am not a camera collector, I do not collect cameras and I don’t have a camera collection. I am a working large format black and white photographer

However, the top shelf of my office bookcase has a a miscellany of odd unused cameras which do not constitute a collection. The cameras all work, sort of. The DeJUR from yesterday’s post is now on the shelf as the rangefinder, carefully re-aligned yesterday is now in the same erroneous alignment it was in when I bought it. This is sad as I actually like the camera

I also have a Voigtlander Vitessa, but this is a working snapshot camera with a superb lens, so is not in the non-collection

(Pic of the non-collection by mobile ‘phone)

Leave a Reply

